Student-athletes win all-conference academic award

Black Hawk Braves LogoCongratulations to 73 student-athletes for earning National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Arrowhead Academic All-Conference/Academic Excellence Award.

The Braves players were honored for achieving a 3.0 GPA or higher during the 2023-24 school year and completing at least 12 credit hours per semester.

Congratulations to these student-athletes who represent all eight athletic teams!


  • Thomas DeBrower of Ankeny, IA
  • Stevie Dillender of Rock Island
  • Eli Elsbecker of Fort Dodge, IA
  • Isaac Graf of East Moline
  • Quinn Hoftender of Moline
  • Zach Holton of Coal Valley
  • Beau Honeycutt of Galesburg
  • Colin Karr of Bloomington
  • Cole Kratzberg of Sherrard
  • Mason Lynch of LaSalle
  • Matthew Mateo of Kissimmee, FL
  • Jake Morrill of Bloomington
  • Colton Musgrave of Tuscola
  • Kevin Niedzwiedz of Batavia
  • Mac Raymer of Gridley
  • Conner Schimmel of Coal Valley
  • Adrian Selles of Kissimmee, FL

Basketball – Men’s

  • Nolan Kerr of Macomb
  • Stephen Reed of Milwaukee, WI
  • Lovre Stanovic of Zadar, Croatia
  • Ivan Vukusic of Split, Croatia

Basketball – Women’s

  • Sydney Adamson of Milan
  • Karina Castaneda-Villalpando of East Moline
  • Chloe Kmiec of South Elgin
  • Andrea Lopreato of Mount Pleasant, IA
  • Hannah Maher of Woodhull
  • Maddie Nonnenmann of Kalona, IA
  • Laney Parker of Springfield


  • Major Chisholm of Milan
  • Parker Friant of Port Byron
  • Carson Hopping of Galesburg
  • Samuel Robinson of Geneseo
  • Mason Steinert of Geneseo
  • Nolan Thomas of Andalusia

Soccer – Men’s

  • Zack Beckman of Rock Island
  • Marcus Blount of Clinton, IA
  • Talen Butler of Coal Valley
  • Connor Clark of Macomb
  • Santos Djikpe of Moline
  • Collin Ducey of Moline
  • Cole Kimball of Orion
  • Miles Melendez of Muscatine, IA
  • Lucas Nunez of Chicureo, Chile
  • Jacob Remaly of Moline
  • Corbin Schneider of Long Grove, IA
  • Alejandro Torres of Rock Island

Soccer – Women’s

  • Chassity Colburn of Hampton
  • Johnna Fulcher of Geneseo
  • Madison Gordon of East Moline
  • Emma Kruse-Carter of Tiskilwa
  • Kate Mayerhofer of Milan
  • Ahamereah Trevino of East Moline


  • Kylie Chapman of Davenport, IA
  • Drew Clark of Rock Island
  • Anistyn Connor of Bartonville
  • Ashley Davis of Pekin
  • Katelynn Emerick of Geneseo
  • Bailey Emery Davenport, IA
  • Megan Holub of Forsyth
  • Isabella (Isa) Ibarra of Princeton
  • Hailee Irby of Pekin
  • Olivia King of Sycamore
  • Jaelyn Lambin of Geneseo
  • Reice McCormick of Clinton, IA
  • Alexis (Lexie) Shaw of Canton
  • Ella Sundberg of Andover
  • Ava Terry of Orion
  • Paige Zaehringer of Clinton, IA


  • Ava Finley of West Branch, IA
  • Abigyle Gerdes of Milan
  • Abby Johnson of Marseilles
  • Shannon Kenneavy of Clinton, IA
  • Hanna Rusk of Taylor Ridge
Registration for Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes